Long Endorses Collins- here’s why

contact Brandon: brandoncollins@comcast.net  (434) 249-3312

I am honored to gain the endorsement of Paul Long. Paul and I have consistently shared similar views on a variety of subjects. I admire Paul’s attention to the homeless, an end to the drug war, and the belief that public transportation can and should be greatly expanded. We have been somewhat complimentary to one another while campaigning, with his exit from the race I vow to keep up the fight for social justice and to vigorously include some of his proposals in my platform- namely the call for a regional transit authority, an end to Charlottesville’s participation in the drug war, and the immediate need for a homeless shelter to be built.

I know that Paul Long has given me his endorsement because I believe that Charlottesville is obligated to do much more on the issues of poverty, housing, transportation and our environment.

Here are details-
Jobs and more
Housing
Public Transportation and more
Ecology and more and more
Water and more water and even more water

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

